A true panorama


Once in a while, when I view my world in a rosy light, and consider what my life and my world has given me, instead of what I have lost, I take the time to glance out my front door; and view the true glories which could not have been captured by a Constable, or a Canaletto, because those views last all too briefly.

DSCF1688

I balance the positives and the true treasures of my own life, which can be catalogued as three strong, intelligent, successful and vibrant adult family members, along with the added bonus of three noisy grandsons; against the negatives, of which I have written previously.

I hope, when the time comes for remembrance, and for long after, my sons and daughter will speak of me kindly, remembering my awful jokes in between reminiscence  of a man, and a father, who did his best.

Leave a Reply

