take your trade links; and shove them where the sun don’t shine!


In my youth, the song which rang some bells for me was the simple but deeply suggestive‘Where have all the flowers gone?’ It was Pete Seeger’s composition which defined many protests and started many to question many things and actions by their Governments. Now I would state that I disagreed with just about all the protests, but would always defend their right to protest.

But there comes a time when I feel that protest, and noisy protest at that; is fully justified. As I have maybe indicated before on this blogsite, organised religion features very low down on my own personal list of priorities, if at all. One of the finest and nicest ladies of my own acquaintance and family is retired from active participation in her chosen faith, so obviously I could never, ever, proclaim to her that she may have been mistaken, but suffice to say that participation in any church service does not feature very highly on my ‘bucket list’.

But I feel a definite need to urge our pusillanimous politicians to meet, pray and talk with the only religious Personage who t deserves appreciation, approval, approbation and true publicity: namely the Dalai Llama, (paywalled) mainly because it would thoroughly piss off the bullying and belligerent invaders of that Holy Man’s native Tibet. I would also add that, should the bloody Chinese object, and threaten trade sanctions, and all the other repressive actions of the truly nasty and murderous Communists, the British reply should simply be:- “We run Great Britain, not the f””@** Red Chinese; and we’ll decide who we will bloody well greet, talk and pray with!

Leave a Reply

