and the sounds of self-acclaim are ever sharper.


My passions are few; my wife, my adult kids, my four grandsons are as one: I occasionally appreciate good drama on tv, but the sole remaining love is music: good classical music from ages back, along with the very occasional composition from today. As I am advancing remorselessly into old age, my hearing is somewhat diminished, as I cannot distinguish some higher frequencies; but, such is life. I have a large collection of classical tracks, and with the aid of computer technology, access and play them through a good amplifier and decent speakers. Very recently, I invested some cash on an upgrade a-v system which came with advanced technology for immersive sound; and it really does work, especially with re-mastered digital recordings for guitar, piano and violin studies.

Then this report came across my horizon; and I realised:-

We are all doomed; doomed, I tell you!

 

Leave a Reply

